F * C K

‘Tis ma RezDay! And me oh my what a couple of years it has been! I felt very reflective on the day as I danced in hotdog costumes whilst the sun set with ma boy. How much has been accomplished and how surprised I have been by how much Second Life has made a mark on my life both in and out the virtual realm it is supposed to sit in.

When I came to SL I was merely looking for some brain numbing escapism – a more advanced version of The Sims if you will.. I remember as a noob being pushed to a Safe Hub and within the first 2 weeks standing listening to ‘real’ people chattering away on voice in this safe hub swap of flexi hair, stabby prim hands and pasty noobs. They were REAL… it suddenly occurred to me that this is no video game, but behind everyone of these walking pixel formations was other people.. just like me. Sounds ridiculous I am sure, but realising that there might be others out there with the same kind of passions as I, I went out to find them. And how fortunate I have been to find some of the most exquisite humans, some have impacted so strongly on my life, inspired me to break out of myself, to be creative in ways I could only dream of, to be brave and courageous, and I never in a million years imagined I would get all of that from a video game.

It is quite overwhelming.  And how naive I feel when I recall those thoughts I had when I first logged in.

I have a massive and most hearty thank you to say to every person I have met on this journey so far. I literally get pretty dang emotional when I think about all that has happened and all that we have done. SL years are like dog years… and so I am shocked to find all this was accomplished in only 2! Here’s to many many more.

Cheers!

A little video of ҤΔẕΞ & I dancing on ma Rezday 2016.

fuk-gato-close-fin

I would also like to say a massive thank you to Mr Vanmoer for giving me all the help and accoutrements to make this picture so gloriously colourful! Check out his Flickr stream here.

GATO Advert for Bubble Pants available at Tres Chic. gato pants.jpg

The awesome GATO is debuting at TRES CHIC event tomorrow with these awesome Bubble Pants! Go and grab yaself a pair and if you see the lovely Lalu who has spent hours stiching them then please give her a huge congratulations! Tres Chic here she comes! Opens tomorrow 17th September.

Trousers ~  GATO ~ Bubble Pants Pink NEW! @ Tres Chic opening tomorrow!

LipstickZibska ~ Tulla Catwa Applier NEW! @ ULTRA event open today!

Eye Shadow ~ Zibska ~ Tuvia Catwa Applier NEW! @ ULTRA event open today!

Shoes ~ .:.*{ S.G }*.:.  ~ UMA heels with colour change HUD (one of my first purchases in SL!)

Hair ~ Moon. ~ Once Oak (Luxe Box Exclusive)

TopStories&Co. by Flowey / Sue Bodysuit – Fatpack [Maitreya]

Signtarte. – if u seek amy neon light – purple

Pose ~ Del May ~ Warriorfuk gato done.jpg

One thought on “F * C K

Leave a Reply

